Tibetan Ashtamangala Cymbals - Small Size

Tibetan Ashtamangala Cymbals - Small Size

Regular Price: $18.00

Special Price $11.00

39% Off

Product Code :193
Material :Brass
Size : 2.5" Diam.


The brass cymbals contain the Astamangala of Buddhism and they reflect a high degree of perfection and passion for beauty. Here eight auspicious signs of Buddhism are nicely depicted. Astamangala (The Eight Auspicious Signs) are eight different aspects of Buddhism. They include White Parasal, Golden Fishes, Sankha, Dhvaja, Srivatsa, Kalasa, Padma, Chamaru. They appear all together or in part as a decorative motif in stone, wood, metal and painting.

Astamangalas are believed to represent the gifts given by celestial beings to Sakyamuni following his attainment of Enlightenment.

These Eight Auspicious Signs usually displayed during the performance of fasting ceremonies, consecration of house and an elaborate fire sacrifice ceremony marked on paper, cloth or metal.

Umbrella or White Parasal gives us protection from evil desires and embodies notions of wealth or royalty. It points to the "royal ease" and power experienced in the Buddhist life of detachment.

Two Fishes or Golden Fish symbolizes beings rescued form the ocean of misery of earth. They represent good fortune and also symbolize whosoever practices dharma needn’t fear about suffering, and can swim at ease like a fish in the water.

The Conch or Sankha: The white Conch shell symbolizes the deep, far reaching and melodious sound of the teachings, suitable for all disciples at it awakens them from the slumber of ignorance.

Dhvaja or The Victory Banner symbolizes the victory of the Buddha's teachings over death, ignorance, disharmony and all the negativities of this world.

Srivatsa or Endless knot or Mystic diagram symbolizes of the endless cycle of rebirth. It also represents the infinite wisdom of the Buddha and the union of compassion and wisdom.

Kalasa or The Treasure Vase represents all spiritual wealth and is a sign of the inexhaustible riches available in the Buddhist teachings.

The Lotus is a symbol of purity both for the Hindus and the Buddhists. It is a symbol of complete purification of body, speech and mind.

Chamaru symbolizes Tantric manifestations. Made of yak tail attached with silver staff, it is used during ritual recitation and fanning the deities on an auspicious religious ceremony.

Post Review

Submit Query

  • Be the first to review this product

    How do you rate this product? *

    1 1 star
    2 2 star
    3 3 star
    4 4 star
    5 5 star
  • Contact Information

Scroll To Top